The debut CD of the Bridges Chamber Orchestra

"Identigration", the debut album of the Bridges Chamber Orchestra released in February, has won the German Record Critics' Award in the category "Crossover Productions" and is on the current Top List 2/2021.

In the association "German Record Critics' Award", music critics and journalists from Germany, Austria, and Switzerland have come together to award outstanding music and spoken word productions. In 32 categories, the jury members nominated a total of 272 new releases from the last quarter - and we are pleased to announce that we won the prize in the "Crossover Productions" category. After all, every member of the orchestra crosses over borders during the collaborative development of our music. We are very proud that our diversity, our willingness to experiment, and our pioneering spirit are recognized by this award.

Here's what the Jury is saying:

"Twenty-eight instrumentalists from a variety of cultures make up the »Bridges – Musik verbindet« chamber orchestra. A stroke of luck for the audience that these often migratory paths crossed! Leaving the stylistic isolation did not lead to a potpourri of arbitrariness. Played on the instruments of the respective homeland, folk music, funk, and Frankfurt-basement-jazz, flute choirs, and baroque folia flow together and form a refreshing river that carries you away. The title piece translates the dialectic of identity and integration into a language of sound and rhythm that expands the heart when listening – coherent and full of surprises."

To the website of the German Record Critics' Award


You can order the CD at bestellung@bridgesmusikverbindet.de for 22€ plus shipping. Please include your address for shipping and invoice.

Press comments on the debut CD:

FAZ - "Music knows no borders"

SWR2 - "Music and Migration: Debut Album of the Chamber Orchestra "Bridges" from Frankfurt".

Die Debut-CD des Bridges-Kammerorchesters

Das im Februar erschienene Debut-Album “Identigration” des Bridges-Kammerorchesters hat den Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik in der Kategorie Grenzgänge gewonnen und stehen auf der aktuellen Bestenliste 2/2021.

 

Mit dem »Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik« zeichnen Musikkritiker*innen und Fachjournalist*innen aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz  künstlerisch und aufnahmetechnisch hervorragende Musik- und Hörbuchproduktionen aus. In 32 Kategorien haben die Jurymitglieder insgesamt 272 Neuerscheinungen des letzten Quartals nominiert – dass wir den Preis in der Kategorie Grenzgänge gewonnen haben, freut uns ganz besonders. Denn jedes Orchestermitglied bei der gemeinschaftlichen Entwicklung unserer Musik zur Grenzgänger*in. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, dass unsere Vielfalt, unsere Experimentierfreude und unser Pioniergeist durch diesen Preis anerkannt wird.

 

Das sagt die Jury:

"Achtundzwanzig Instrumentalisten aus unterschiedlichsten Kulturen bilden das Kammerorchester von »Bridges – Musik verbindet«. Ein Glücksfall fürs Publikum, dass sich die oft migrantischen Wege kreuzten! Der Verzicht auf Stil-Quarantäne verleitete nicht zum Potpourri der Beliebigkeit. Auf den Instrumenten der jeweiligen Heimat gespielt, fließen Volksmusiken, Funk und Frankfurter Keller-Jazz, sprechende Flötenchöre und barocke »Folia« zusammen und bilden einen Strom, der mitreißt und auffrischt. Das Titelstück übersetzt die Dialektik von Identität und Integration in eine Sprache von Klang und Rhythmus, die das Herz beim Hören weit macht – in sich stimmig und voller Überraschungen."

 

Zur Website des Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik


Die CD könnt Ihr unter bestellung@bridgesmusikverbindet.de für 22€ zzgl. Versand bestellen. Bitte gebt Eure Adresse an für Versand und Rechnung an.

 

Pressestimmen zur Debut-CD:

FAZ - "Musik kennt keine Grenzen"

SWR2 - "Musik und Migration: Debütalbum vom Kammerorchester „Bridges“ aus Frankfurt"